Our Team

Trustees and leaders


Naomi Climer CBE

Naomi Climer is an engineer and leader who was the first female President of the Institution of Engineering and Technology. Previously, she was chair of the Government’s Future Communications Challenge Group and President of Sony's Media Cloud Services.


Sir Christopher Pissarides

Sir Christopher Pissarides is the Regius Professor of Economics at the London School of Economics. He was awarded the 2010 Nobel Prize in Economics for his work on unemployment, and leads research for the Employment in Europe programme.


Anne-Marie Imafidon MBE

Anne-Marie Imafidon MBE is Head Stemette and co-founder of Stemettes – an award-winning social enterprise inspiring girls and young women into Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics roles. 


Helen Mountfield

Helen Mountfield QC is a barrister and former head of Matrix Chambers, now Principal of Mansfield College, Oxford. Previously, Helen was Co-Chair of the Future of Work Commission with Tom Watson MP.


Dr Nadia Danhash

Dr Nadia Danhash is an investment manager and business developer who has led the Royal College of Art's enterprise and entrepreneurship centre, InnovationRCA, for a decade.


Graeme Nuttall OBE

Graeme Nuttall OBE is a partner at Fieldfisher. He was the Government's independent adviser on employee ownership and authored 'Sharing Success: The Nuttall Review of Employee Ownership'.



Anna Thomas Original.jpg

Anna Thomas
Co-Founder and Director

Anna was formerly a barrister from Devereux Chambers, specialising in employment law and appointed a Counsel to the Equality and Human Rights Commission. Anna was Head of Policy for the Future of Work Commission and is a Fellow of IPR, RSA and IEO.


Eric King
Development and Operations Consultant

Eric has lead policy, research, and strategic development programs for several NGOs. Eric has particular expertise in the intersection of technology and human rights and is a Visiting Lecturer at Queen Mary University.  


Samuel Atwell
Head of Operations

Sam arrived as Head of Operations via a range of jobs in retail, agriculture, research and latterly the NGO sector. He holds Masters in Public Policy from Harvard University, where he also received commendation for excellence in teaching economics.

Screen Shot 2018-03-21 at 2.40.47 PM.png

Nyasha Weinberg
Research Fellow

Nyasha was formerly a fast stream civil servant with experience of agile policy development. Nyasha graduated from Harvard as a Kennedy Scholar with a Masters in Public Policy in 2017. She has particular expertise in education and future skills. 


Dr Caitlín Doherty Principal Researcher

Caitlín has a PhD in the History of Technology from Cambridge, and is a postdoctoral Research Associate at the LSE’s Centre for Macroeconomics (CFM). Caitlín has worked a broad range of research, teaching, retail and catering jobs. She is a published poet.


Josh De Lyon
Research Fellow

Josh is a PhD candidate at Oxford University and a researcher at the Centre for Economic Performance, London School of Economics. His research looks at the impacts of globalisation and technology on the labour market outcomes of workers.


Katherine Stapleton
Research Fellow

Katherine is an Economics PhD student at Oxford University. Her research focuses on the impact of new technologies on labour markets, trade and global supply chains. Katherine previously worked in Economics Consulting with PwC.


Josh Simons
Research Fellow

Josh is a Harvard-Kennedy Scholar and a PhD candidate in Government at Harvard University. His research explores the politics and ethics of machine learning. He was Professor Michael Sandel’s researcher for the Future of Work Commission.


Lu Gram
Research Fellow

Lu Gram has over 9 years of experience working in global health and development. Lu has published widely and consulted for the World Health Organization, Save the Children, and Harvard Kennedy School of Government.



Professor Michael A Osborne
Associate Professor of Machine Learning, Oxford University, and Co-Director of the Oxford Martin Programme on Technology and Employment

Lord Hodgson of Astley Abbotts
Chair of Committee on Citizenship and Civic Engagement, former independent reviewer of the Charities Act, and Chair of IFOW’s Founder Circle.

Lord Jim Knight
MD of TES Global Online Learning, former Minister for Schools and Learning, and Employment and Welfare

Daniel Susskind
Fellow in Economics, Balliol College, Oxford University

Professor Nick Pearce
Director of Institute for Policy Research, formerly Head of No 10's Policy Unity and Director of IPPR

Professor Lynda Gratton
Professor of Management Practice, London Business School

Ben Scott
Senior Advisor to the Open Technology Institute at New America and Director at the Stiftung Neue Verantwortung in Berlin

Gi Fernando MBE
Entrepreneur and Founder of Freeformers

Stephen Rockman
Angel investor and Visiting Entrepreneur in Residence at InnovationRCA

John Evans
Former General Secretary of TUAC of OECD and International Trade Union Confederation

Professor Rose Luckin
Professor at UCL Knowledge Lab, Director of EDUCATE and Director of Centre of Intelligence in Human and Artificial Learning

James Cathcart
Former CEO of the British Youth Council and Director of Young Voices Heard

Mark Norbury
CEO of UnLtd, a social enterprise foundation